Jackie of all arts :D

Standard

in case you were wondering about my absence, i was busy preparing my masterpiece!..here is a step by step (though i have missed most of them, exactly the way i miss actual stair steps)

#1. marker sketch followed by lead outline

ok, i got so engrossed in painting (or was it the smell of the chemicals? it said on the bottles, “Don’t inhale”..how can one paint and not inhale?) that i totally forgot about taking pics leaf after leaf as i had originally planned ๐Ÿ˜ฆ hey ignore the pink smudges in the top left leaf.. its fresh na, it will crystallize later on

la LA!!!!…my finished piece ๐Ÿ˜€


er ok i was lying about the smudges…looks like i’ll have to fix it

following is my favourite leafย  ๐Ÿ™‚

and this is my testing glass….notice my attention to details, my thoroughness, my pre—,,actually that glass boy, the one who isolated 3 ร— 2 feet tinted glass for me, gave it to me for free!! (on my request)

and if you thought that i came up with this design all by myself, then you were sadly mistaken…its a rip off, at least 50% of this oil painting….as you can see the idea + 4 leaves are taken from it, the 3 on the left side and the one on the bottom right are my own (rather brilliant) addition…

ps: sorry for the rectangular blots on the pics, trust me they were necessary…er and i will post an unblotted perfect picture once i get it framed..

13 responses »

    • somehow they got smudged themselves, though i was using a brush *scratching ma head* i think i spill paint while opening n handling the bottles

      thanks ๐Ÿ˜›

Leave a Reply

